tencent cloud

Data Accelerator Goose FileSystem

Managing Network Configuration

Download
Focus Mode
Font Size
Last updated: 2026-11-03 18:22:03
AI-Translated & Reviewed

Overview

After a cluster is created, GooseFS supports managing the VPC and subnet of the cluster in network configurations. The following describes the processes for adding a subnet and disassociating a subnet.

Adding a Subnet

2. In the left navigation, select GooseFS > Instance List to enter the GooseFS Cluster List Page.
3. Select the GooseFS cluster you need to manage, and choose the Basic Information page from the sidebar.
4. In Basic Information > Network Configuration, click Associate New Network and configure the following information in the pop-up window.
Network Type: Tencent Cloud network or Direct Connect network.
Associated VPC: Select an existing VPC. If none of the existing VPCs meet your requirements, you can go to the VPC Console to create a VPC.
Associated Subnet: Select an existing subnet. If none of the existing subnets meet your requirements, you can go to the VPC Console to create a subnet. Cross-VPC subnet association is currently supported.
Note:
The network configuration module supports adding subnets and disassociating subnets.
The default network configuration is the VPC and subnet associated when the cluster is created.
The new VPC and the cluster's default VPC cannot have overlapping CIDR blocks.
Subnets under the new VPC can only be used to add Client nodes.
The new VPC must have network connectivity with the cluster's default VPC before it can be used. For configuration steps, see Network Instance Connectivity.
5.After confirming that the above information is correct, click OK. After associating the new network, you can view the newly associated subnet in the network configuration list.

Disassociate

In the network configuration list, select the subnet to disassociate, click Disassociate in the Operation column, and then click OK on the disassociation page to disassociate the subnet.
Notes:
The associated subnet selected when the cluster is created is the default network configuration and cannot be disassociated.

Help and Support

Was this page helpful?

Help us improve! Rate your documentation experience in 5 mins.

Feedback